The RDF Team

The Recruiting Diverse Faculty Committee is made up of volunteers from all colleges across the university.

Chair: Daniel Dougherty, Physics

Dan Dougherty



  • Winser Alexander, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Carli Arendt. Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Lorena Bociu, Mathematics
  • Allen Cannedy, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Maria Gallardo-Williams, Chemistry
  • Alexandria Graves, Crop and Soil Sciences
  • Marcia Gumpertz, Statistics
  • Melvin “Jai” Jackson, Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity
  • Crystal Chen Lee, English Education
  • Stacy Nelson, College of Natural Resources
  • Darby Orcutt, NC State Libraries
  • Nikki Price, College of Sciences
  • Angela Smith, Counselor Education
  • Kim Stansbury, Social Work
  • Eileen Taylor, Accounting
  • David Elrod, Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity

Winser AlexanderEileen TaylorDavid Elrod

There are two ways to join the RDF team:

  • Indicate your interest in the annual University Standing Committee Preference Survey.
  • Contact the RDF Chair, Dan Dougherty, at